by Ciaran Jackman in
eSports Betting News

The second Dota 2 Major of 2023 is less than a month away, with ESL One Berlin set to kick off on April 26.

With the Dota 2 Pro Circuit Tour 2 now concluded in all six of the major regions across the world, the 18 Dota 2 teams that will travel to Berlin, Germany, to take their place in the Major have been confirmed.

Of those, four teams will hail from the Western Europe and China regions, three each from Eastern Europe and Southeast Asia, and two apiece from North and South America.

The teams will be split into two groups of nine for the group stage, where they will play a single round-robin format with all matches being best-of-two series.

With six teams from each group advancing to the playoffs, the 12 teams will battle it out in a double-elimination bracket with the winner of the grand final taking home US$200,000 of the $500,000 prize pool, along with 500 of the 2,700 Dota 2 Pro Circuit Points up for grabs.

The teams that have qualified are:

  • Team Liquid
  • Tundra Esports
  • Gaimin Gladiators
  • OG
  • ex-HellRaisers
  • Team Spirit
  • BetBoom Team
  • Xtreme Gaming
  • Invictus Gaming
  • Team Aster
  • Talon Esports
  • Execration
  • Team SMG
  • TSM
  • Shopify Rebellion
  • beastcoast
  • Evil Geniuses

More esports betting tips

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Share Post:
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments