Halo World Championships eSports tournament and schedule

The Halo World Championship is one of the world’s largest, most-watched and most lucrative pro gaming tournaments. It hosts regional champions from the Halo Championship Series, and is run and sponsored by game publisher Microsoft, and Halo series developer, 343 Industries.

The Halo World Championship is governed by the Electronic Sports League (ESL), with the current game played being Halo Infinite. The prize pool in 2016 of $2.5 million was one of the highest ever for a console-game tournament, with the winning team taking home a whopping US$1 Million first-place prize. The Halo World Championship 2023 will have a $1 million prize pool.

Qualification for Halo World Championship 2023

Qualification for the Halo World Championship is through the Orlando Major results. The top 12 teams from the Orlando Major will automatically qualify for the 2023 World Championships. The final places are taken up by the top Halo Championship Series points from; North America, Mexico, Europe and Oceania, with the top two point getters from each region taking their place in the play-ins.

The two main events for the Halo World Championship Series are the Orlando Major and World Championship, the dates of the events are below.

  • Orland Major US$250,000 – TBA
  • Halo World Championship 2023 US$1,000,000 – TBA

Qualifying Rules

  • Game played: Halo Infinite
  • Mode played: 4v4
    • Team must have 4 players
    • Each player must have an active gamertag for Xbox or PC

Halo World Championship Odds

The odds for the 2023 Halo World Championship are not available. They will be released closer to the date of the event.

Prize pool distribution for the 2023 Halo World Championships

Place $USD Halo WC Series Points
1st $400,000 200,000
2nd $220,000 120,000
3rd $110,000 88,000
4th $70,000 72,000
5th-6th $45,000 64,000
7th-8th $25,000 56,000
9th-12th $10,000 44,000
13th-16th $5,000 36,000
17th-18th $0 30,000
19th-20th $0 24,000