by Staff Writer in
eSports Betting News

For a second year in a row, Europe will host the Rocket League Final. 10 teams from all over the world are meeting at the Copper Box Arena in London. Season 5 is set to end with a bang in an event that promises to be even better than the previous final in Amsterdam.

The Season 5 final is taking place between June 8 and 10 when a team is getting crowned. This year, the pools prize increased, instead of $150,000 the champion is receiving $250,000. This is the highest prize in the Rocket League history, and it was possible thanks to the current popularity of esports..

So far, 8 teams are locked in for the World Championship:

North America

  • G2 Esports
  • NRG Esports
  • Evil Geniuses
  • Cloud9


  • Renault Vitality
  • compLexity Gaming
  • Team Envy
  • Gale Force

The representatives from Oceania are not decided yet with Chiefs eSports Club, Legacy Esports, Dark Sided, and Tainted Minds all still fighting for the final two spots.

Gale Force Esports entered the Season 5 World Championship as defending champions. The team took the Season 4 title in Amsterdam and are looking to repeat their achievement this year.

Details about the tickets will be announced soon on the League’s official Twitter. Fans can enjoy the matches live at the Copper Box Arena or online on the Twitch platform. The Rocket League surprises those that make the trip to the arenas and this year is not the exception. Fans can expect unique items as a reward for their attendance.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Share Post:
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments