Halo World Championships eSports tournament and schedule

The Halo World Championship is one of the world’s largest, most-watched and most lucrative pro gaming tournaments. It hosts regional champions from the Halo Championship Series, and is run and sponsored by game publisher Microsoft, and Halo series developer, 343 Industries.

The Halo World Championship is governed by the Electronic Sports League (ESL), with the current game played being Halo Infinite. The prize pool in 2016 of $2.5 million was one of the highest ever for a console-game tournament, with the winning team taking home a whopping US$1 Million first-place prize. The Halo World Championship 2022 will have a $1 million prize pool.

Qualification for Halo World Championship 2022

Qualification for the Halo World Championship is through the Orlando Major results. The top 12 teams from the Orlando Major will automatically qualify for the 2022 World Championships. The final places are taken up by the top Halo Championship Series points from; North America, Mexico, Europe and Oceania, with the top two point getters from each region taking their place in the play-ins.

The two main events for the Halo World Championship Series are the Orlando Major and World Championship, the dates of the events are below.

  • Orland Major US$250,000 – September 23-25
  • Halo World Championship 2022 US$1,000,000 – October 20-23

Qualifying Rules

  • Game played: Halo Infinite
  • Mode played: 4v4
    • Team must have 4 players
    • Each player must have an active gamertag for Xbox or PC

Halo World Championship Odds

The following odds are for the 2022 Halo World Championship, taking place on October 21.
Odds are correct as of September 28

  • Optic Gaming – $2.25
  • FaZe Clan – $6
  • eUnited – $11
  • G2 Esports – $26
  • Any Play-In Qualifier – $34
  • Natus Vincere – $51
  • TSS Esports – $101
  • Cloud9 – $4
  • Sentinels – $6.50
  • Gamers First – $13
  • Native Gaming Red – $29
  • Oxygen Esports – $41
  • Team WaR – $67