FIFA eWorld Cup esports betting

With tens of millions of hopefuls competing for an ever-growing purse, the FIFAe World Cup is the ultimate prize in virtual football. Get clued up about the best online bookmakers for FIFAe World Cup betting and find out how you can get in on the act and test your skills against the best FIFA players on the planet. FIFAe World Cup betting is available at many of the top esports betting sites. These FIFAe World Cup betting sites will feature markets like outright winner betting, top goal-scorers betting, head to head odds and many others. You will also be able to claim some fantastic betting promotions and bonus offers surrounding the eWorld Cup, while you can also download betting apps for Android and iOS smartphones and tablets, depending on where you are in the world.

Top FIFAe World Cup betting sites

United States Featured casinos

Featured casinos

#1 BetOnline

Fast Payouts

50% matched deposit up to USD $5,000

Available to residents of United States
#2 Bovada

Live Betting Odds

Claim a 50% deposit bonus up to the value of USD $250

Available to residents of United States

There are dozens of online sportsbooks that run betting on FIFA esports, but not all are up to scratch when it comes to regulation, reputation, or reliability. Stick with the sites listed above to ensure you always get great odds from licensed betting operators who know how to look after their punters.

Many of the top FIFAe World Cup betting sites have also got downloadable betting apps, with these generally available for both Android and iOS smartphones and tablets. These only take a matter of minutes to download and give you outstanding access to many different markets on this popular FIFA esports event.

FIFAe World Cup odds

There are currently not any FIFAe World Cup odds available. When esports betting sites launch their FIFA eWorld Cup odds we will update this page accordingly.

What is the FIFAe World Cup?

In 2004, the Federation Internationale de Football Association teamed up with EA Sports to launch the FIFA Interactive World Cup. A modest venture at first, the tournament now draws millions of competitors and ranks among the biggest virtual sports championships on the planet.

fifaThe World Cup is all about the long-running FIFA series from Electronic Arts, which has churned out new titles every year since 1993. PlayStation 5 users can register at, compete online and qualify for the FIFA Global Series, where a field of literal millions is whittled down to only 24 for the FIFAe World Cup Grand Final.

The title is decided over three days in a live stadium playoff before an audience of thousands. The group stage is played on day one, the second round and the quarterfinals are completed on day two, and the semifinals and the grand final are decided on day three. The title match pits the top PS5 players against each other over two legs.

How to qualify for the FIFAe World Cup

Qualification for the FIFAe World Cup starts in January, with the regional FIFA Global Series tournaments taking place from early-January to late-April. Each Region has a different amount of qualifiers from the regional events that will earn automatic qualification into the Global Series playoffs and play-ins.

Once the regional tournaments are over, the play-ins start. The regional play-ins take place across one weekend in mid-April, with the winner, top two or top four teams (depending on the region) qualifying for the Global Series playoffs.

The top 64 players from around the world will then do battle in the FIFA Global Series Playoffs with only the top 24 players earning qualification into the FIFAe World Cup.

FIFAe World Cup Groups

The teams and groups for the FIFAe World Cup have not been announced.

FIFAe World Cup prize pool distribution

The US$1,000,000 prize pool for the 2023 FIFAe World Cup will distributed as the table shows below.

Position Prize Money $USD
1st $300,000
2nd $150,000
3rd-4th $75,000
5th-8th $40,000
9th-16th $20,000
17th-20th $10,000
21st-24th $10,000

How to watch the FIFAe World Cup

The FIFAe World Cup will be broadcast on the FIFAe twitch channel (, with gameplay of most matches and pre and post-match interviews conducted by the presenters.

FIFAe World Cup Grand Final results

Year Venue Winner Runner-up Pool
2004 Zurich Thiago Carrico de Azevedo (Brazil) Matija Biljeskovic (Serbia/Montenegro) $26,000
2005 London Chris Bullard (England) Gábor Mokos (Hungary) $26,000
2006 Amsterdam Andries Smit (Netherlands) Wolfgang Meier (Austria) $26,000
2008 Berlin Alfonso Ramos (Spain) Michael Ribeiro (United States) $26,000
2009 Barcelona Bruce Grannec (France) Ruben Morales Zerecero (Mexico) $26,000
2010 Barcelona Nenad Stojkovic (Serbia) Ayhan Altundag (Germany) $26,000
2011 Los Angeles Francisco Cruz (Portugal) Javier Munoz (Colombia) $26,000
2012 Dubai Alfonso Ramos (Spain) Bruce Grannec (France) $26,000
2013 Madrid Bruce Grannec (France) Andrei Torres Vivero (Mexico) $26,000
2014 Rio August Rosenmeier (Denmark) David Bytheway (England) $26,000
2015 Munich Abdulaziz Alshehri (Saudi Arabia) Julien Dassonville (France) $26,000
2016 New York Mohamad Al-Bacha (Denmark) Sean Allen (England) $26,000
2017 London Spencer Ealing (England) Kai Wollin (Germany) $268,000
2018 London Mosaad Aldossary (Saudi Arabia) Stefano Pinna (Germany) $400,000
2019 London Mohammed “Mo Auba” Harkous (Germany) Mosaad “Msdossary” Aldossary (Saudi Arabia) $500,000
2020 Not played because of the covid 19 pandemic
2021 Not played because of the covid 19 pandemic
2022 London Umut “Umut” Gültekin (Germany) Nicolas “nicolas99fc” Villalba (Argentina) $500,000
2023 Riyadh, Saudi Arabia Manuel “Manuel” Bachoore (Netherlands) Mark “Mark11” Zakhary (Australia) $1,000,000

See the latest FIFA esports odds at BetOnline – the top betting site for punters in United States